Transformations with Life #3: Creeping Donavan

This pitiful succulent was laying half out of its plastic pot when I found it in the hardware store garden centre. It needed some love. I wasn't sure it would to survive being transplanted, much less be able to stand being formed and bent with wire. I gently added fresh earth around it and placed … Continue reading Transformations with Life #3: Creeping Donavan

Advertisements

Transformations With Life #2: The Potted Pixie

This simple succulent is elevated and transformed, as is the small tea bowl, now reborn as a planter. The pot now lives into a second life with purpose as the home of this baby plant. Something about how she stands in the pot, full of mischief and reaching to get out and conquer the world, … Continue reading Transformations With Life #2: The Potted Pixie

Transformed With Life #1

I recently opened a box full of ceramics bowls I made a few years ago, because someone asked me for one they saw on Arts M.Perron. They wanted to use it for something entirely different than I originally planned for it. I conceived it as a tea bowl. Their alternative usage inspired me to look … Continue reading Transformed With Life #1

A Very Cute Cabinet (Sold)

A Very Cute Cabinet (Sold) http://found-designs.com/2018/10/24/a-very-cute-cabinet-sold/ — Read on found-designs.com/2018/10/24/a-very-cute-cabinet-sold/ Before After

Classy Design Recaptured In A Mid-Century Modern Commode

Classy Design Recaptured In A Mid-Century Modern Commode http://found-designs.com/2018/10/24/classy-design-recaptured-in-a-mid-century-modern-commode/— Read on found-designs.com/2018/10/24/classy-design-recaptured-in-a-mid-century-modern-commode/

Curio Cabinet Of Sorts

Curio Cabinet Of Sorts http://found-designs.com/2018/10/24/curio-cabinet-of-sorts/ — Read on found-designs.com/2018/10/24/curio-cabinet-of-sorts/ Before After

Art Nouveau Meets Shabby Chic

Art Nouveau Meets Shabby Chic http://found-designs.com/2018/10/24/art-nouveau-meets-shabby-chic/ — Read on found-designs.com/2018/10/24/art-nouveau-meets-shabby-chic/ Before After

The Funky Sock Set Of Drawers

The Funky Sock Set Of Drawers http://found-designs.com/2018/10/28/the-funky-sock-set-of-drawers/ — Read on found-designs.com/2018/10/28/the-funky-sock-set-of-drawers/ Before After

Minimalism With A Twist of Lemon

Minimalism With A Twist of Lemon http://found-designs.com/2018/11/15/minimalism-with-a-twist-of-lemon/ — Read on found-designs.com/2018/11/15/minimalism-with-a-twist-of-lemon/ Before In progress

A Vision for 2019

And How My Paths Are Converging This Year! Part 1 - Returning to School Is A Little Scary! As many of you already know, I'm returning to school to get my teaching permit in Art Education and it's been a very long time since I was in university last. Much seems to have changed in … Continue reading A Vision for 2019